Thursday, March 17, 2011

THE 4Cs: Constitution, CD album, Concert & Carnival

Since the inaugural launch of the MyConstitution Campaign on 13 November 2009, the Bar Council Constitutional Law Committee (BCCLC) has launched 8 out of the 9 phases of the campaign over the last 1.5 years. Each phase was on a specific theme of the Federal Constitution, and saw the launch of its own Rakyat Guides booklet and Rakyat Service Advertisement.

On 2 April 2011, the final (9th) phase of the MyConstitution Campaign will be launched at the “Rock 4 Rights” event at Fort Cornwallis, Penang. In addition to producing its 9th Rakyat Guides booklet and Rakyat Service Advertisement on “Elections and Democracy”, the Committee has also produced a music album entitled Radio Demokratika.

Radio Demokratika contains 12 original songs written and performed by 12 local independent bands. Each song is a message on human rights, democracy and constitutionalism. Radio Demokratika is sold at all Rock Corner and Victoria Music Centre outlets in the Klang Valley for RM29.90 per CD.

Radio Demokratika
Song track:
1: Barcode - MyConstitution is Mine
2: Thin Izzy - Shine A Light
3: Azmyl Yunor - Low Of The Land
4: Temporary - Shrugs All Around
5: Lord Bobo’s Minions - Better Than This
6: The Sounders - Lip Service
7: An Honest Mistake - Let’s Battle It Out With Vesuvius The Great
8: MC Stiff - Moral Bankruptcy
9: Carburetor Dung - Ugly, Ugly, Ugly (So Ugly, We Had To Say It Three Times)
10: The Maharajah Commission - Where Got?!
11: The Rule of Rock - MyConstitution
12. The Panda Head Curry? - Joget Melayu Liberal

No comments:

Post a Comment